cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Dayton, OH

Sinclair Community College

View comparison (0) →

Sinclair Community College is a public institution located in Dayton, OH. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Dayton, OH
Institution type
Public
Institution level
Four-year
IPEDS institution ID
205470
Directory data year
2025

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Official institution website ↗

Official admissions resources ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2024-25 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$4,809
Out-of-state$8,556
Books and supplies$696

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2024-25$4,809$8,556$696
2023-24$4,569$8,316$624
2022-23$4,569$8,316$720
2021-22$4,329$8,076$840
2020-21$4,329$8,076$840
2019-20$4,089$7,356$960
2018-19$4,089$7,356$960
2017-18$3,674$6,938$960
2016-17$3,604$6,868$1,080

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: increased by $240 (5.3%), compared with 2023-24.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: increased by $240 (2.9%), compared with 2023-24.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Admissions figures are not available in the connected dataset. Do not interpret a missing figure as a 0% or 100% admission rate.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Customer Service Support/Call Center/Teleservice Operation.Certificate under 12 weeks20251149
Business Administration and Management, General.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year2025397
Business Administration and Management, General.Associate degree2025308
Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal Studies.Associate degree2025237
Nursing Assistant/Aide and Patient Care Assistant/Aide.Certificate under 12 weeks2025223
Real Estate.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year2025223
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.Associate degree2021222
Substance Abuse/Addiction Counseling.Certificate under 12 weeks2025210
Hospitality Administration/Management, General.Certificate under 12 weeks2025203
Criminal Justice/Police Science.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year2025199
Emergency Care Attendant (EMT Ambulance).Certificate under 12 weeks2025159
Entrepreneurship/Entrepreneurial Studies.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year2025141
Small Business Administration/Management.Certificate 1–2 years2025125
Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse.Associate degree2025120
Business Administration and Management, General.Certificate 1–2 years2025117

Showing 15 of 288 reported field/award records. View all records →

Historical average net price for in-state aid recipients

Population: full-time, first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates at public institutions with standard academic calendars, paying in-state or in-district tuition and receiving federal, state/local or institutional grant or scholarship aid. Other grant sources are excluded.

Average net price subtracts average qualifying grant aid from a population cost of attendance that includes tuition, required fees, books and weighted living expenses. It is a historical cohort average in USD, not tuition alone, a personal aid offer or a verified international-student cost. Negative source values are retained; they do not promise a payment to you.

Academic yearAverage net priceRecipientsAverage qualifying grant aidSource flags
2023-24$5,821799$4,770Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R
2022-23$5,824786$4,425Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R
2021-22$5,830842$4,126Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R

Flags include R (reported), C (analyst corrected), P (carry-forward imputed), Z (implied zero) and other documented source codes. A blank amount is unavailable.

Official COST2 source file ↗ · Read the dataset scope →

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2023 → 202480% · R2079% · R14
Fall 2022 → 2023100% · R330% · R10
Fall 2021 → 202273% · R1122% · R9
Fall 2020 → 202178% · R922% · R9
Fall 2019 → 202075% · R8Not reported · A0
Fall 2017 → 201856% · R1,61343% · R1,312

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2024D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2024. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2024 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 20

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 16

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 80.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 14

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 11

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 79.0

Official EF2023D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2023. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2023 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 3

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 3

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 100.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 10

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 3

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 30.0

Official EF2022D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2022. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2022 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 11

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 8

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 73.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 9

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 2

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 22.0

Official EF2021D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2021. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2021 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 9

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 7

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 78.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 9

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 2

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 22.0

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 8

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 6

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 75.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 1613

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 901

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 56.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1312

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 559

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 43.0

Read the population and cohort definitions →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in OH