cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Springfield, OH

Clark State College

View comparison (0) →

Clark State College is a public institution located in Springfield, OH. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Springfield, OH
Institution type
Public
Institution level
Four-year
IPEDS institution ID
201973
Directory data year
2025

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Official institution website ↗

Official admissions resources ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2024-25 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$4,393
Out-of-state$8,049
Books and supplies$1,800

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2024-25$4,393$8,049$1,800
2023-24$4,200$7,809$1,464
2022-23$4,152$7,568$1,424
2021-22$4,032$7,328$1,008
2020-21$4,032$7,328$1,008
2019-20$3,918$7,094$1,008
2018-19$3,728$6,880$1,008
2017-18$3,359$6,271$1,260
2016-17$3,359$6,271$1,344

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: increased by $193 (4.6%), compared with 2023-24.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: increased by $240 (3.1%), compared with 2023-24.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Admissions figures are not available in the connected dataset. Do not interpret a missing figure as a 0% or 100% admission rate.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Health/Medical Preparatory Programs, Other.Certificate under 12 weeks2025184
Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse.Associate degree2025148
Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal Studies.Associate degree2025147
Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal Studies.Certificate 1–2 years2025144
Fire Science/Fire-fighting.Certificate under 12 weeks2025106
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202558
Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic).Certificate under 12 weeks202557
Management Information Systems and Services, Other.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202551
Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training.Certificate 1–2 years202547
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Certificate under 12 weeks202533
Medical Administrative/Executive Assistant and Medical Secretary.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202532
Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information Assurance.Certificate under 12 weeks202530
Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Engineering Technology/Technician.Certificate under 12 weeks202530
Industrial Technology/Technician.Certificate under 12 weeks202230
Real Estate.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202526

Showing 15 of 102 reported field/award records. View all records →

Historical average net price for in-state aid recipients

Population: full-time, first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates at public institutions with standard academic calendars, paying in-state or in-district tuition and receiving federal, state/local or institutional grant or scholarship aid. Other grant sources are excluded.

Average net price subtracts average qualifying grant aid from a population cost of attendance that includes tuition, required fees, books and weighted living expenses. It is a historical cohort average in USD, not tuition alone, a personal aid offer or a verified international-student cost. Negative source values are retained; they do not promise a payment to you.

Academic yearAverage net priceRecipientsAverage qualifying grant aidSource flags
2023-24$11,86078$5,289Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R
2022-23$8,329129$5,342Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R
2021-22$8,19283$4,567Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R

Flags include R (reported), C (analyst corrected), P (carry-forward imputed), Z (implied zero) and other documented source codes. A blank amount is unavailable.

Official COST2 source file ↗ · Read the dataset scope →

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2023 → 2024100% · R180% · R5
Fall 2022 → 202350% · R20% · R2
Fall 2021 → 20220% · R10% · R3
Fall 2020 → 202133% · R3Not reported · A0
Fall 2019 → 2020100% · R10% · R1
Fall 2017 → 201847% · R21547% · R298

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2024D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2024. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2024 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 1

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 1

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 100.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 5

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 4

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 80.0

Official EF2023D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2023. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2023 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 2

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 1

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 50.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 2

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 0.0

Official EF2022D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2022. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2022 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 1

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 0

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 0.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 3

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 0.0

Official EF2021D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2021. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2021 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 3

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 1

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 33.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 1

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 1

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 100.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 0.0

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 215

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 102

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 47.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 298

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 141

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 47.0

Read the population and cohort definitions →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in OH