Raleigh, NC
William Peace University
William Peace University is a private nonprofit institution located in Raleigh, NC. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.
Institution at a glance
- Location
- Raleigh, NC
- Institution type
- Private nonprofit
- Institution level
- Four-year
- IPEDS institution ID
- 199272
- Directory data year
- 2025
Plan your next step
Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.
Official institution website ↗
Official admissions resources ↗
Build a budget from this cost record →
Published undergraduate tuition and fees
Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2024-25 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.
State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.
| Academic year | In-state | Out-of-state | Books |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-25 | $34,176 | $34,176 | $0 |
| 2023-24 | $33,150 | $33,150 | Not reported |
| 2022-23 | $33,050 | $33,050 | Not reported |
| 2021-22 | $32,450 | $32,450 | Not reported |
| 2020-21 | $32,450 | $32,450 | Not reported |
| 2019-20 | $31,700 | $31,700 | Not reported |
| 2018-19 | $30,500 | $30,500 | Not reported |
| 2017-18 | $28,700 | $28,700 | Not reported |
| 2016-17 | $27,080 | $27,080 | Not reported |
Change from the previous academic year
In-state tuition and fees: increased by $1,026 (3.1%), compared with 2023-24.
Out-of-state tuition and fees: increased by $1,026 (3.1%), compared with 2023-24.
This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.
Source fields and reporting flags
books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R
Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →
Historical undergraduate admissions
Fall 2024 · first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduate applicants.
Reported enrolled first-time undergraduates: 168.
Compare reported admission years
These first-time undergraduate populations are separate reporting periods. Admission rate is admitted ÷ applicants; enrollment yield is enrolled ÷ admitted. Neither percentage is an individual admission probability.
| Fall year | Applicants | Admitted | Enrolled | Admission rate | Enrollment yield |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 1,044 | 984 | 168 | 94.3% | 17.1% |
| 2023 | 1,286 | 1,252 | 159 | 97.4% | 12.7% |
| 2022 | 955 | 908 | 136 | 95.1% | 15.0% |
| 2021 | 1,223 | 637 | 128 | 52.1% | 20.1% |
| 2020 | 1,277 | 784 | 144 | 61.4% | 18.4% |
| 2019 | 2,133 | 1,077 | 185 | 50.5% | 17.2% |
| 2018 | 1,887 | 1,078 | 212 | 57.1% | 19.7% |
Calculated as admitted ÷ applicants. This institution-wide historical figure is not a personal admission probability, international-student rate, transfer rate or program-specific rate. Open-admission institutions may not report this survey.
SAT evidence-based reading/writing 25th–75th percentile: 545–630. These describe enrolled students who submitted scores, not minimum entry requirements.
SAT math 25th–75th percentile: 535–595. These also describe enrolled score submitters and are not minimum entry requirements.
Source: IPEDS ADM2024. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Verify current test policies with the institution.
Fields with reported graduates
Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.
| Field of study | Award level | Year ending | Completions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration and Management, General. | Bachelor degree | 2025 | 31 |
| Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse. | Bachelor degree | 2025 | 26 |
| Game and Interactive Media Design. | Bachelor degree | 2025 | 13 |
| Psychology, General. | Bachelor degree | 2025 | 11 |
| Biology/Biological Sciences, General. | Bachelor degree | 2025 | 9 |
| Criminology. | Bachelor degree | 2025 | 9 |
| Exercise Science and Kinesiology. | Bachelor degree | 2025 | 8 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal Studies. | Bachelor degree | 2025 | 7 |
| Sport and Fitness Administration/Management. | Bachelor degree | 2025 | 7 |
| Communication, General. | Bachelor degree | 2025 | 5 |
| Education, General. | Bachelor degree | 2025 | 5 |
| Education/Teaching of Individuals in Elementary Special Education Programs. | Bachelor degree | 2025 | 5 |
| Management Science. | Bachelor degree | 2025 | 5 |
| History, General. | Bachelor degree | 2025 | 4 |
| Musical Theatre. | Bachelor degree | 2024 | 4 |
Showing 15 of 38 reported field/award records. View all records →
Published first-year retention
Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.
| Entry cohort → assessment | Full-time source rate | Adjusted full-time cohort | Part-time source rate | Adjusted part-time cohort |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fall 2023 → 2024 | 74% · R | 159 | Not reported · A | 0 |
| Fall 2022 → 2023 | 61% · R | 136 | Not reported · A | 0 |
| Fall 2021 → 2022 | 60% · R | 128 | Not reported · A | 0 |
| Fall 2020 → 2021 | 77% · R | 141 | Not reported · A | 0 |
| Fall 2019 → 2020 | 74% · R | 185 | Not reported · A | 0 |
| Fall 2018 → 2019 | 66% · R | 212 | Not reported · A | 0 |
| Fall 2017 → 2018 | 65% · R | 203 | Not reported · A | 0 |
Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.
Official EF2024D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2024. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2024 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 159
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 117
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 74.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported
Official EF2023D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2023. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2023 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 136
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 83
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 61.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported
Official EF2022D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2022. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2022 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 128
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 77
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 60.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported
Official EF2021D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2021. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2021 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 141
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 108
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 77.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported
Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2020 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 185
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 136
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 74.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag Z · value 0
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported
Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2019 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 212
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 139
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 66.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported
Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.
Fall 2018 source fields and flags
full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 203
full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 131
full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 65.0
part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0
part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0
part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported
NCES-derived bachelor-cohort graduation percentages
Historical full-time, first-time bachelor's or equivalent entry subcohorts, with revised-cohort adjustments and permitted exclusions. These percentages describe a defined cohort rather than all students, annual awards or an individual's outcome.
| Entry cohort | Source observation file year | Within 4 years | Within 5 years | Within 6 years |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2018 | 2024 | 32% | 43% | 45% |
| 2017 | 2023 | 35% | 42% | 44% |
| 2016 | 2022 | 37% | 42% | 43% |
| 2015 | 2021 | 34% | 41% | 42% |
NCES defines the selected 4-, 5- and 6-year measures for the same bachelor-seeking entry subcohort. The six-year measure is labelled 150% of normal time in the connected definitions. It does not establish the duration of your current programme.
Percentages are retained from the NCES derived file and are not recalculated here. The selected file supplies no per-cell reporting/imputation flags; the parent/child allocation status is outside this connection. Some derived campus values may use parent allocation factors. The linked dictionary's generic “Provisional/Final” heading does not distinguish a release stage for this snapshot.
Source evidence for file year 2024
Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-14 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.
Source evidence for file year 2023
Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.
Source evidence for file year 2022
Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.
Source evidence for file year 2021
Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.
Distinguish cohort rates from retention and annual awards → · Review source populations →
About this record
Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.
Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.
Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.