cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Louisburg, NC

Louisburg College

View comparison (0) →

Louisburg College is a private nonprofit institution located in Louisburg, NC. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Louisburg, NC
Institution type
Private nonprofit
Institution level
Two-year
IPEDS institution ID
198871
Directory data year
2025

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Official institution website ↗

Official admissions resources ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2024-25 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$24,120
Out-of-state$24,120
Books and supplies$0

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2024-25$24,120$24,120$0
2023-24$22,974$22,974$0
2022-23$21,880$21,880$0
2021-22$20,878$20,878$300
2020-21$19,795$19,795$300
2019-20$19,120$19,120$300
2018-19$18,581$18,581$300
2017-18$18,581$18,581$300
2016-17$18,007$18,007$300

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: increased by $1,146 (5.0%), compared with 2023-24.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: increased by $1,146 (5.0%), compared with 2023-24.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Fall 2024 · first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduate applicants.

Applicants998
Admitted557
Admission rate55.8%

Reported enrolled first-time undergraduates: 225.

Compare reported admission years

These first-time undergraduate populations are separate reporting periods. Admission rate is admitted ÷ applicants; enrollment yield is enrolled ÷ admitted. Neither percentage is an individual admission probability.

Fall yearApplicantsAdmittedEnrolledAdmission rateEnrollment yield
202499855722555.8%40.4%
202383026626632.0%100.0%
20221,02688623586.4%26.5%
202157046540281.6%86.5%
202095278525182.5%32.0%
20191,16569626959.7%38.6%
201896983732786.4%39.1%

Calculated as admitted ÷ applicants. This institution-wide historical figure is not a personal admission probability, international-student rate, transfer rate or program-specific rate. Open-admission institutions may not report this survey.

Source: IPEDS ADM2024. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Verify current test policies with the institution.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
General Studies.Associate degree202550
Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal Studies.Associate degree202442
Biology/Biological Sciences, General.Associate degree202510
Exercise Science and Kinesiology.Associate degree20258
Business/Commerce, General.Associate degree20255
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Associate degree20255
Education, General.Associate degree20203

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2023 → 202441% · R26133% · R3
Fall 2022 → 202348% · R24020% · R10
Fall 2021 → 202242% · R38411% · R18
Fall 2020 → 202147% · R330Not reported · A0
Fall 2019 → 202012% · R356Not reported · A0
Fall 2018 → 201949% · R324Not reported · A0
Fall 2017 → 201846% · R3467% · R15

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2024D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2024. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2024 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 261

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 108

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 41.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 3

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 1

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 33.0

Official EF2023D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2023. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2023 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 240

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 114

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 48.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 10

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 2

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 20.0

Official EF2022D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2022. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2022 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 384

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 160

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 42.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 18

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 2

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 11.0

Official EF2021D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2021. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2021 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 330

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 155

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 47.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 356

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 42

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 12.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2019 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 324

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 160

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 49.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 346

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 158

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 46.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 15

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 1

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 7.0

Read the population and cohort definitions →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in NC