cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Tarboro, NC

Edgecombe Community College

View comparison (0) →

Edgecombe Community College is a public institution located in Tarboro, NC. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Tarboro, NC
Institution type
Public
Institution level
Two-year
IPEDS institution ID
198491
Directory data year
2025

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Official institution website ↗

Official admissions resources ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2024-25 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$2,640
Out-of-state$8,784
Books and supplies$2,250

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2024-25$2,640$8,784$2,250
2023-24$2,640$8,784$2,250
2022-23$2,640$8,784$2,250
2021-22$2,640$8,784$2,250
2020-21$2,640$8,784$2,250
2019-20$2,640$8,784$1,500
2018-19$2,640$8,784$1,500
2017-18$2,522$8,666$1,500
2016-17$2,504$8,648$1,500

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: unchanged, compared with 2023-24.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: unchanged, compared with 2023-24.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Admissions figures are not available in the connected dataset. Do not interpret a missing figure as a 0% or 100% admission rate.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Business Administration and Management, General.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202546
Pre-Nursing Studies.Associate degree202544
Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse.Associate degree202440
Welding Technology/Welder.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202528
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Other.Associate degree202525
Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202520
Health Information/Medical Records Technology/Technician.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202520
Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal Studies.Certificate 1–2 years202320
Medical/Clinical Assistant.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202520
Logistics, Materials, and Supply Chain Management.Associate degree202519
Medical Office Management/Administration.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202519
Autobody/Collision and Repair Technology/Technician.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202518
Office Management and Supervision.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202517
Early Childhood Education and Teaching.Associate degree202516
Medical Office Management/Administration.Associate degree202515

Showing 15 of 70 reported field/award records. View all records →

Historical average net price for in-state aid recipients

Population: full-time, first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates at public institutions with standard academic calendars, paying in-state or in-district tuition and receiving federal, state/local or institutional grant or scholarship aid. Other grant sources are excluded.

Average net price subtracts average qualifying grant aid from a population cost of attendance that includes tuition, required fees, books and weighted living expenses. It is a historical cohort average in USD, not tuition alone, a personal aid offer or a verified international-student cost. Negative source values are retained; they do not promise a payment to you.

Academic yearAverage net priceRecipientsAverage qualifying grant aidSource flags
2023-24$021$9,330Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R
2022-23$4,92740$6,726Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R
2021-22$5,99642$5,683Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R

Flags include R (reported), C (analyst corrected), P (carry-forward imputed), Z (implied zero) and other documented source codes. A blank amount is unavailable.

Official COST2 source file ↗ · Read the dataset scope →

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2023 → 202479% · R24Not reported · A0
Fall 2022 → 202384% · R4482% · R90
Fall 2021 → 202274% · R5786% · R132
Fall 2020 → 202179% · R3485% · R81
Fall 2019 → 202052% · R13067% · R63
Fall 2018 → 201956% · R13972% · R95
Fall 2017 → 201871% · R13838% · R117

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2024D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2024. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2024 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 24

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 19

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 79.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2023D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2023. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2023 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 44

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 37

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 84.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 90

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 74

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 82.0

Official EF2022D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2022. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2022 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 57

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 42

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 74.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 132

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 114

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 86.0

Official EF2021D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2021. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2021 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 34

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 27

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 79.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 81

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 69

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 85.0

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 130

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 67

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 52.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 63

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 42

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 67.0

Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2019 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 139

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 78

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 56.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 95

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 68

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 72.0

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 138

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 98

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 71.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 117

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 44

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 38.0

Read the population and cohort definitions →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in NC