cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Brooklyn, NY

Rabbinical College of Ch'san Sofer New York

View comparison (0) →

Rabbinical College of Ch'san Sofer New York was reported as a private nonprofit institution located in Brooklyn, NY. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Brooklyn, NY
Institution type
Private nonprofit
Institution level
Four-year
IPEDS institution ID
194675
Directory data year
2015

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2015-16 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$8,000
Out-of-state$8,000
Books and supplies$300

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2015-16$8,000$8,000$300
2014-15$8,000$8,000$300
2013-14$8,000$8,000$300
2012-13$8,000$8,000$300
2011-12$8,000$8,000$300
2010-11$7,500$7,500$300
2009-10$7,000$7,000$300
2008-09$6,500$6,500$300

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: unchanged, compared with 2014-15.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: unchanged, compared with 2014-15.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Fall 2015 · first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduate applicants.

Applicants3
Admitted2
Admission rate66.7%

Reported enrolled first-time undergraduates: 1.

Compare reported admission years

These first-time undergraduate populations are separate reporting periods. Admission rate is admitted ÷ applicants; enrollment yield is enrolled ÷ admitted. Neither percentage is an individual admission probability.

Fall yearApplicantsAdmittedEnrolledAdmission rateEnrollment yield
201532166.7%50.0%
20141712970.6%75.0%

Calculated as admitted ÷ applicants. This institution-wide historical figure is not a personal admission probability, international-student rate, transfer rate or program-specific rate. Open-admission institutions may not report this survey.

Source: IPEDS ADM2015. Source checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Verify current test policies with the institution.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

No positive first-major completions matched the connected dataset. This does not establish that no programs are offered.

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2014 → 2015100% · N12Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2013 → 201483% · R6Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2012 → 2013100% · R1Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2011 → 2012100% · R1Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2010 → 2011100% · R1Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2009 → 201050% · R2Not reported · A0

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2015D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2015. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2015 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag N · value 12

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag N · value 12

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag N · value 100.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2014D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2014. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2014 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 6

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 5

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 83.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2013D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2013. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2013 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 1

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 1

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 100.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2012D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2012. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2012 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 1

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 1

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 100.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2011D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2011. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2011 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 1

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 1

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 100.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2010D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2010.

Fall 2010 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 2

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 1

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 50.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Read the population and cohort definitions →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2015 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-17 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in NY