cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Roswell, NM

New Mexico Military Institute

View comparison (0) →

New Mexico Military Institute is a public institution located in Roswell, NM. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Roswell, NM
Institution type
Public
Institution level
Two-year
IPEDS institution ID
187912
Directory data year
2025

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Official institution website ↗

Official admissions resources ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2024-25 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$7,190
Out-of-state$14,156
Books and supplies$1,100

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2024-25$7,190$14,156$1,100
2023-24$6,990$14,042$1,100
2022-23$6,965$14,017$1,100
2021-22$6,965$14,017$1,100
2020-21$6,616$13,010$1,100
2019-20$6,172$12,654$1,100
2018-19$5,919$12,401$1,100
2017-18$5,638$11,804$1,100
2016-17$5,141$11,075$1,100

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: increased by $200 (2.9%), compared with 2023-24.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: increased by $114 (0.8%), compared with 2023-24.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Fall 2024 · first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduate applicants.

Applicants500
Admitted263
Admission rate52.6%

Reported enrolled first-time undergraduates: 179.

Compare reported admission years

These first-time undergraduate populations are separate reporting periods. Admission rate is admitted ÷ applicants; enrollment yield is enrolled ÷ admitted. Neither percentage is an individual admission probability.

Fall yearApplicantsAdmittedEnrolledAdmission rateEnrollment yield
202450026317952.6%68.1%
202346426820357.8%75.7%
202241223118156.1%78.4%
202155522618940.7%83.6%
202062725521540.7%84.3%
201967322618833.6%83.2%
201883431224137.4%77.2%

Calculated as admitted ÷ applicants. This institution-wide historical figure is not a personal admission probability, international-student rate, transfer rate or program-specific rate. Open-admission institutions may not report this survey.

Source: IPEDS ADM2024. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Verify current test policies with the institution.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal Studies.Associate degree202598

Historical average net price for in-state aid recipients

Population: full-time, first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates at public institutions with standard academic calendars, paying in-state or in-district tuition and receiving federal, state/local or institutional grant or scholarship aid. Other grant sources are excluded.

Average net price subtracts average qualifying grant aid from a population cost of attendance that includes tuition, required fees, books and weighted living expenses. It is a historical cohort average in USD, not tuition alone, a personal aid offer or a verified international-student cost. Negative source values are retained; they do not promise a payment to you.

Academic yearAverage net priceRecipientsAverage qualifying grant aidSource flags
2023-24$7,127164$11,994Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R
2022-23$6,968165$11,923Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R
2021-22$8,560156$10,331Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R

Flags include R (reported), C (analyst corrected), P (carry-forward imputed), Z (implied zero) and other documented source codes. A blank amount is unavailable.

Official COST2 source file ↗ · Read the dataset scope →

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2023 → 202450% · R179Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2022 → 202358% · R192Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2021 → 202249% · R189Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2020 → 202148% · R229Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2019 → 202051% · R206Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2018 → 201948% · R241Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2017 → 201855% · R216Not reported · ANot reported

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2024D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2024. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2024 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 179

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 90

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 50.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2023D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2023. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2023 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 192

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 112

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 58.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2022D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2022. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2022 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 189

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 92

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 49.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2021D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2021. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2021 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 229

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 110

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 48.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 206

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 105

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 51.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2019 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 241

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 116

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 48.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 216

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 118

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 55.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Read the population and cohort definitions →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in NM