cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Blair, NE

Dana College

View comparison (0) →

Dana College was reported as a private nonprofit institution located in Blair, NE. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Blair, NE
Institution type
Private nonprofit
Institution level
Four-year
IPEDS institution ID
181011
Directory data year
2009

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Institution website reported in 2009 ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2009-10 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$21,100
Out-of-state$21,100
Books and supplies$1,280

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2009-10$21,100$21,100$1,280
2008-09$20,120$20,120$1,000
2007-08$19,370$19,370$1,000
2006-07$18,650$18,650$1,000
2005-06$17,450$17,450$650
2004-05$16,800$16,800$600
2003-04$15,750$15,750$600

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: increased by $980 (4.9%), compared with 2008-09.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: increased by $980 (4.9%), compared with 2008-09.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Admissions figures are not available in the connected dataset. Do not interpret a missing figure as a 0% or 100% admission rate.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

No positive first-major completions matched the connected dataset. This does not establish that no programs are offered.

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2008 → 200957% · R138Not reported · A0
Fall 2007 → 200857% · R18535% · R31
Fall 2006 → 200765% · R146Not reported · A0

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2009D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2009.

Fall 2009 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 138

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 79

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 57.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2008D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2008. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2008 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 185

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 105

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 57.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 31

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 11

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 35.0

Official EF2007D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2007. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2007 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 146

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 95

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 65.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag Z · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Read the population and cohort definitions →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2009 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-18 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in NE