cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Lame Deer, MT

Chief Dull Knife College

View comparison (0) →

Chief Dull Knife College is a public institution located in Lame Deer, MT. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Lame Deer, MT
Institution type
Public
Institution level
Two-year
IPEDS institution ID
180160
Directory data year
2025

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Official institution website ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2024-25 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$1,960
Out-of-state$1,960
Books and supplies$1,000

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2024-25$1,960$1,960$1,000
2023-24$1,960$1,960$1,000
2022-23$1,960$1,960$1,000
2021-22$2,260$2,260$1,000
2020-21$2,260$2,260$1,000
2019-20$2,260$2,260$1,000
2018-19$2,260$2,260$1,000
2017-18$2,260$2,260$1,000
2016-17$2,260$2,260$1,000

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: unchanged, compared with 2023-24.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: unchanged, compared with 2023-24.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Admissions figures are not available in the connected dataset. Do not interpret a missing figure as a 0% or 100% admission rate.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
General Studies.Associate degree202513
Early Childhood Education and Teaching.Associate degree20257
Education, General.Associate degree20246
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other.Associate degree20203
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services, Other.Associate degree20251
American Indian/Native American Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Associate degree20251
Business Administration and Management, General.Associate degree20251
Psychology, General.Associate degree20241
Social Work.Associate degree20251
Substance Abuse/Addiction Counseling.Associate degree20251

Historical average net price for in-state aid recipients

Population: full-time, first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates at public institutions with standard academic calendars, paying in-state or in-district tuition and receiving federal, state/local or institutional grant or scholarship aid. Other grant sources are excluded.

Average net price subtracts average qualifying grant aid from a population cost of attendance that includes tuition, required fees, books and weighted living expenses. It is a historical cohort average in USD, not tuition alone, a personal aid offer or a verified international-student cost. Negative source values are retained; they do not promise a payment to you.

Academic yearAverage net priceRecipientsAverage qualifying grant aidSource flags
2023-24$9,6236$3,724Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R
2022-23$9,9109$3,437Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R
2021-22Not reported0Not reportedNet price: A · Recipients: R · Grant aid: A

Flags include R (reported), C (analyst corrected), P (carry-forward imputed), Z (implied zero) and other documented source codes. A blank amount is unavailable.

Official COST2 source file ↗ · Read the dataset scope →

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2023 → 202464% · R1160% · R15
Fall 2022 → 202350% · R1212% · R17
Fall 2021 → 202283% · R60% · R5
Fall 2018 → 201958% · R2460% · R5
Fall 2017 → 201880% · R1571% · R7

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2024D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2024. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2024 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 11

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 7

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 64.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 15

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 9

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 60.0

Official EF2023D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2023. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2023 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 12

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 6

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 50.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 17

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 2

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 12.0

Official EF2022D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2022. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2022 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 6

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 5

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 83.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 5

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 0.0

Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2019 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 24

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 14

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 58.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 5

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 3

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 60.0

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 15

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 12

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 80.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 7

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 5

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 71.0

Read the population and cohort definitions →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in MT