cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Alpena, MI

Alpena Community College

View comparison (0) →

Alpena Community College is a public institution located in Alpena, MI. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Alpena, MI
Institution type
Public
Institution level
Four-year
IPEDS institution ID
168607
Directory data year
2025

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Official institution website ↗

Official admissions resources ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2024-25 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$8,010
Out-of-state$8,010
Books and supplies$1,290

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2024-25$8,010$8,010$1,290
2023-24$7,800$7,800$1,240
2022-23$7,560$7,560$1,000
2021-22$7,320$7,320$1,000
2020-21$7,110$7,110$1,000
2019-20$7,050$7,050$1,000
2018-19$6,840$6,840$1,000
2017-18$6,630$6,630$1,000
2016-17$6,450$6,450$1,000

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: increased by $210 (2.7%), compared with 2023-24.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: increased by $210 (2.7%), compared with 2023-24.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Admissions figures are not available in the connected dataset. Do not interpret a missing figure as a 0% or 100% admission rate.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Lineworker.Certificate 1–2 years202558
Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse.Associate degree202558
Lineworker.Associate degree202537
Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal Studies.Associate degree202517
Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training.Certificate 1–2 years202516
Business Administration and Management, General.Associate degree202512
Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate degree202510
Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician.Certificate 1–2 years20258
Biological and Physical Sciences.Associate degree20258
Psychology, General.Associate degree20256
Welding Technology/Welder.Certificate 1–2 years20256
Welding Technology/Welder.Associate degree20256
Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician.Associate degree20255
Pre-Medicine/Pre-Medical Studies.Associate degree20255
Pre-Nursing Studies.Associate degree20205

Showing 15 of 72 reported field/award records. View all records →

Historical average net price for in-state aid recipients

Population: full-time, first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates at public institutions with standard academic calendars, paying in-state or in-district tuition and receiving federal, state/local or institutional grant or scholarship aid. Other grant sources are excluded.

Average net price subtracts average qualifying grant aid from a population cost of attendance that includes tuition, required fees, books and weighted living expenses. It is a historical cohort average in USD, not tuition alone, a personal aid offer or a verified international-student cost. Negative source values are retained; they do not promise a payment to you.

Academic yearAverage net priceRecipientsAverage qualifying grant aidSource flags
2023-24$3,946156$8,108Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R
2022-23$4,091147$6,837Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R
2021-22$4,001117$6,449Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R

Flags include R (reported), C (analyst corrected), P (carry-forward imputed), Z (implied zero) and other documented source codes. A blank amount is unavailable.

Official COST2 source file ↗ · Read the dataset scope →

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2023 → 202450% · R2Not reported · A0
Fall 2022 → 202375% · R19345% · R69
Fall 2021 → 202266% · R16344% · R80
Fall 2020 → 202157% · R20137% · R65
Fall 2019 → 202063% · R24645% · R83
Fall 2018 → 201961% · R26636% · R78
Fall 2017 → 201865% · R24739% · R88

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2024D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2024. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2024 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 2

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 1

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 50.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2023D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2023. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2023 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 193

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 145

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 75.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 69

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 31

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 45.0

Official EF2022D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2022. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2022 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 163

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 108

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 66.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 80

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 35

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 44.0

Official EF2021D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2021. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2021 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 201

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 114

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 57.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 65

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 24

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 37.0

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 246

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 154

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 63.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 83

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 37

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 45.0

Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2019 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 266

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 162

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 61.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 78

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 28

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 36.0

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 247

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 160

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 65.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 88

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 34

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 39.0

Read the population and cohort definitions →

NCES-derived bachelor-cohort graduation percentages

Historical full-time, first-time bachelor's or equivalent entry subcohorts, with revised-cohort adjustments and permitted exclusions. These percentages describe a defined cohort rather than all students, annual awards or an individual's outcome.

Entry cohortSource observation file yearWithin 4 yearsWithin 5 yearsWithin 6 years
20182024100%100%100%
2017202333%33%33%
20162022100%100%100%

NCES defines the selected 4-, 5- and 6-year measures for the same bachelor-seeking entry subcohort. The six-year measure is labelled 150% of normal time in the connected definitions. It does not establish the duration of your current programme.

Percentages are retained from the NCES derived file and are not recalculated here. The selected file supplies no per-cell reporting/imputation flags; the parent/child allocation status is outside this connection. Some derived campus values may use parent allocation factors. The linked dictionary's generic “Provisional/Final” heading does not distinguish a release stage for this snapshot.

Source evidence for file year 2024

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-14 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Source evidence for file year 2023

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Source evidence for file year 2022

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Distinguish cohort rates from retention and annual awards → · Review source populations →

How to read graduation cohorts and completion windows →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in MI