cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Annapolis, MD

United States Naval Academy

View comparison (0) →

United States Naval Academy is a public institution located in Annapolis, MD. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Annapolis, MD
Institution type
Public
Institution level
Four-year
IPEDS institution ID
164155
Directory data year
2025

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Official institution website ↗

Official admissions resources ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Comparable published academic-year costs are not available in the connected dataset for this institution. This does not mean tuition is zero.

Historical undergraduate admissions

Fall 2024 · first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduate applicants.

Applicants15,149
Admitted1,405
Admission rate9.3%

Reported enrolled first-time undergraduates: 1,183.

Compare reported admission years

These first-time undergraduate populations are separate reporting periods. Admission rate is admitted ÷ applicants; enrollment yield is enrolled ÷ admitted. Neither percentage is an individual admission probability.

Fall yearApplicantsAdmittedEnrolledAdmission rateEnrollment yield
202415,1491,4051,1839.3%84.2%
202314,7271,3791,1759.4%85.2%
202212,9271,3901,18410.8%85.2%
202116,2651,3741,1838.4%86.1%
202015,6991,4261,1949.1%83.7%
201916,3321,3601,1818.3%86.8%
201816,0861,3731,1948.5%87.0%

Calculated as admitted ÷ applicants. This institution-wide historical figure is not a personal admission probability, international-student rate, transfer rate or program-specific rate. Open-admission institutions may not report this survey.

SAT evidence-based reading/writing 25th–75th percentile: 610–700. These describe enrolled students who submitted scores, not minimum entry requirements.

SAT math 25th–75th percentile: 600–710. These also describe enrolled score submitters and are not minimum entry requirements.

Source: IPEDS ADM2024. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Verify current test policies with the institution.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Econometrics and Quantitative Economics.Bachelor degree202597
Political Science and Government, General.Bachelor degree202596
Operations Research.Bachelor degree202595
Mechatronics, Robotics, and Automation Engineering.Bachelor degree202575
History, General.Bachelor degree202562
English Language and Literature, General.Bachelor degree202558
Aerospace, Aeronautical, and Astronautical/Space Engineering, General.Bachelor degree202553
Ocean Engineering.Bachelor degree202548
Cyber/Electronic Operations and Warfare.Bachelor degree202546
Data Science, General.Bachelor degree202540
Mechanical Engineering.Bachelor degree202539
Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering.Bachelor degree202536
Computer Science.Bachelor degree202535
Chemistry, General.Bachelor degree202534
Physical Sciences, General.Bachelor degree202533

Showing 15 of 30 reported field/award records. View all records →

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2023 → 202497% · R1,157Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2022 → 202396% · R1,165Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2021 → 202297% · R1,161Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2020 → 202198% · R1,179Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2019 → 202097% · R1,167Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2018 → 201997% · R1,194Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2017 → 201897% · R1,203Not reported · ANot reported

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2024D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2024. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2024 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 1157

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 1126

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 97.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2023D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2023. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2023 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 1165

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 1120

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 96.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2022D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2022. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2022 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 1161

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 1131

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 97.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2021D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2021. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2021 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 1179

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 1151

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 98.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 1167

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 1135

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 97.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2019 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 1194

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 1163

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 97.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 1203

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 1172

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 97.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Read the population and cohort definitions →

NCES-derived bachelor-cohort graduation percentages

Historical full-time, first-time bachelor's or equivalent entry subcohorts, with revised-cohort adjustments and permitted exclusions. These percentages describe a defined cohort rather than all students, annual awards or an individual's outcome.

Entry cohortSource observation file yearWithin 4 yearsWithin 5 yearsWithin 6 years
2018202492%93%93%
2017202390%92%92%
2016202288%90%90%
2015202189%91%91%

NCES defines the selected 4-, 5- and 6-year measures for the same bachelor-seeking entry subcohort. The six-year measure is labelled 150% of normal time in the connected definitions. It does not establish the duration of your current programme.

Percentages are retained from the NCES derived file and are not recalculated here. The selected file supplies no per-cell reporting/imputation flags; the parent/child allocation status is outside this connection. Some derived campus values may use parent allocation factors. The linked dictionary's generic “Provisional/Final” heading does not distinguish a release stage for this snapshot.

Source evidence for file year 2024

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-14 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Source evidence for file year 2023

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Source evidence for file year 2022

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Source evidence for file year 2021

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Distinguish cohort rates from retention and annual awards → · Review source populations →

How to read graduation cohorts and completion windows →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in MD