cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Baltimore, MD

Notre Dame of Maryland University

View comparison (0) →

Notre Dame of Maryland University is a private nonprofit institution located in Baltimore, MD. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Baltimore, MD
Institution type
Private nonprofit
Institution level
Four-year
IPEDS institution ID
163578
Directory data year
2025

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Official institution website ↗

Official admissions resources ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2024-25 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$43,360
Out-of-state$43,360
Books and supplies$1,500

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2024-25$43,360$43,360$1,500
2023-24$41,910$41,910$1,200
2022-23$40,730$40,730$1,200
2021-22$39,746$39,746$1,200
2020-21$39,675$39,675$2,000
2019-20$38,340$38,340$1,240
2018-19$36,900$36,900$1,220
2017-18$36,070$36,070$1,200
2016-17$35,019$35,019$1,200

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: increased by $1,450 (3.5%), compared with 2023-24.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: increased by $1,450 (3.5%), compared with 2023-24.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Fall 2024 · first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduate applicants.

Applicants2,803
Admitted2,303
Admission rate82.2%

Reported enrolled first-time undergraduates: 183.

Compare reported admission years

These first-time undergraduate populations are separate reporting periods. Admission rate is admitted ÷ applicants; enrollment yield is enrolled ÷ admitted. Neither percentage is an individual admission probability.

Fall yearApplicantsAdmittedEnrolledAdmission rateEnrollment yield
20242,8032,30318382.2%7.9%
20232,3202,00619186.5%9.5%
20221,6801,1695669.6%4.8%
20211,8161,1829065.1%7.6%
20201,5549687162.3%7.3%
20191,1557138761.7%12.2%
20181,3101,14822687.6%19.7%

Calculated as admitted ÷ applicants. This institution-wide historical figure is not a personal admission probability, international-student rate, transfer rate or program-specific rate. Open-admission institutions may not report this survey.

Source: IPEDS ADM2024. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Verify current test policies with the institution.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Education, General.Master degree202574
Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse.Bachelor degree202571
Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services, Other.Master degree202557
Pharmacy.Doctorate — professional practice202540
Secondary Education and Teaching.Master degree202538
Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal Studies.Bachelor degree202535
Pharmacy Administration and Pharmacy Policy and Regulatory Affairs.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202520
Yoga Teacher Training/Yoga Therapy.Master degree202520
Herbalism/Herbalist.Master degree202519
Pharmacy Administration and Pharmacy Policy and Regulatory Affairs.Certificate 2–4 years202319
Alternative and Complementary Medical Support Services, Other.Master degree202518
Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services, Other.Doctorate — professional practice202517
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Other.Bachelor degree202516
Education, Other.Doctorate — research202514
Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse.Master degree202514

Showing 15 of 75 reported field/award records. View all records →

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2023 → 202473% · R191Not reported · A0
Fall 2022 → 202377% · R56Not reported · A0
Fall 2021 → 202262% · R90Not reported · A0
Fall 2020 → 202175% · R71Not reported · A0
Fall 2019 → 202065% · R860% · R1
Fall 2018 → 201975% · R2250% · R1
Fall 2017 → 201869% · R154Not reported · A0

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2024D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2024. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2024 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 191

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 139

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 73.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2023D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2023. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2023 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 56

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 43

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 77.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2022D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2022. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2022 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 90

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 56

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 62.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2021D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2021. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2021 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 71

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 53

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 75.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 86

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 56

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 65.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 0.0

Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2019 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 225

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 169

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 75.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 0.0

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 154

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 106

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 69.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Read the population and cohort definitions →

NCES-derived bachelor-cohort graduation percentages

Historical full-time, first-time bachelor's or equivalent entry subcohorts, with revised-cohort adjustments and permitted exclusions. These percentages describe a defined cohort rather than all students, annual awards or an individual's outcome.

Entry cohortSource observation file yearWithin 4 yearsWithin 5 yearsWithin 6 years
2018202443%49%50%
2017202345%52%52%
2016202251%60%60%
2015202151%58%59%

NCES defines the selected 4-, 5- and 6-year measures for the same bachelor-seeking entry subcohort. The six-year measure is labelled 150% of normal time in the connected definitions. It does not establish the duration of your current programme.

Percentages are retained from the NCES derived file and are not recalculated here. The selected file supplies no per-cell reporting/imputation flags; the parent/child allocation status is outside this connection. Some derived campus values may use parent allocation factors. The linked dictionary's generic “Provisional/Final” heading does not distinguish a release stage for this snapshot.

Source evidence for file year 2024

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-14 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Source evidence for file year 2023

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Source evidence for file year 2022

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Source evidence for file year 2021

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Distinguish cohort rates from retention and annual awards → · Review source populations →

How to read graduation cohorts and completion windows →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in MD