cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Williamsburg, KY

University of the Cumberlands

View comparison (0) →

University of the Cumberlands is a private nonprofit institution located in Williamsburg, KY. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Williamsburg, KY
Institution type
Private nonprofit
Institution level
Four-year
IPEDS institution ID
156541
Directory data year
2025

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Official institution website ↗

Official admissions resources ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2024-25 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$9,875
Out-of-state$9,875
Books and supplies$0

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2024-25$9,875$9,875$0
2023-24$9,875$9,875$0
2022-23$9,875$9,875$0
2021-22$9,875$9,875$0
2020-21$9,875$9,875$0
2019-20$9,875$9,875$1,400
2018-19$23,000$23,000$1,400
2017-18$23,000$23,000$1,400
2016-17$23,000$23,000$1,200

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: unchanged, compared with 2023-24.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: unchanged, compared with 2023-24.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Fall 2024 · first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduate applicants.

Applicants3,037
Admitted3,001
Admission rate98.8%

Reported enrolled first-time undergraduates: 999.

Compare reported admission years

These first-time undergraduate populations are separate reporting periods. Admission rate is admitted ÷ applicants; enrollment yield is enrolled ÷ admitted. Neither percentage is an individual admission probability.

Fall yearApplicantsAdmittedEnrolledAdmission rateEnrollment yield
20243,0373,00199998.8%33.3%
20232,6062,58597899.2%37.8%
20222,3141,92164083.0%33.3%
20212,1771,85161385.0%33.1%
20202,4141,96664981.4%33.0%
20192,5102,00976480.0%38.0%
20182,3481,72146773.3%27.1%

Calculated as admitted ÷ applicants. This institution-wide historical figure is not a personal admission probability, international-student rate, transfer rate or program-specific rate. Open-admission institutions may not report this survey.

Source: IPEDS ADM2024. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Verify current test policies with the institution.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Information Technology.Master degree2025857
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods, Other.Master degree2025612
Business Administration and Management, General.Master degree2025511
Educational Administration and Supervision, Other.Master degree2025386
Information Science/Studies.Master degree2025363
Special Education and Teaching, General.Master degree2025309
Elementary Education and Teaching.Master degree2025300
Counseling Psychology.Master degree2025275
General Studies.Bachelor degree2025272
Business/Commerce, General.Bachelor degree2025204
Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information Assurance.Master degree2025202
Organizational Leadership.Doctorate — research2025154
Curriculum and Instruction.Master degree2025149
Psychology, General.Bachelor degree2025142
Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse.Bachelor degree2025130

Showing 15 of 116 reported field/award records. View all records →

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2023 → 202474% · R61132% · R112
Fall 2022 → 202380% · R43034% · R38
Fall 2021 → 202270% · R5890% · R24
Fall 2020 → 202167% · R5905% · R20
Fall 2019 → 202066% · R74120% · R15
Fall 2018 → 201969% · R467Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2017 → 201862% · R42840% · R5

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2024D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2024. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2024 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 611

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 454

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 74.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 112

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 36

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 32.0

Official EF2023D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2023. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2023 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 430

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 344

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 80.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 38

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 13

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 34.0

Official EF2022D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2022. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2022 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 589

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 413

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 70.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 24

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 0.0

Official EF2021D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2021. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2021 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 590

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 396

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 67.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 20

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 1

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 5.0

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 741

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 487

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 66.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 15

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 3

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 20.0

Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2019 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 467

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 322

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 69.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 428

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 267

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 62.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 5

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 2

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 40.0

Read the population and cohort definitions →

NCES-derived bachelor-cohort graduation percentages

Historical full-time, first-time bachelor's or equivalent entry subcohorts, with revised-cohort adjustments and permitted exclusions. These percentages describe a defined cohort rather than all students, annual awards or an individual's outcome.

Entry cohortSource observation file yearWithin 4 yearsWithin 5 yearsWithin 6 years
2018202440%48%50%
2017202330%36%44%
2016202232%41%42%
2015202137%46%48%

NCES defines the selected 4-, 5- and 6-year measures for the same bachelor-seeking entry subcohort. The six-year measure is labelled 150% of normal time in the connected definitions. It does not establish the duration of your current programme.

Percentages are retained from the NCES derived file and are not recalculated here. The selected file supplies no per-cell reporting/imputation flags; the parent/child allocation status is outside this connection. Some derived campus values may use parent allocation factors. The linked dictionary's generic “Provisional/Final” heading does not distinguish a release stage for this snapshot.

Source evidence for file year 2024

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-14 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Source evidence for file year 2023

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Source evidence for file year 2022

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Source evidence for file year 2021

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Distinguish cohort rates from retention and annual awards → · Review source populations →

How to read graduation cohorts and completion windows →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in KY