cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Waterloo, IA

Allen College

View comparison (0) →

Allen College is a private nonprofit institution located in Waterloo, IA. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Waterloo, IA
Institution type
Private nonprofit
Institution level
Four-year
IPEDS institution ID
152798
Directory data year
2025

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Official institution website ↗

Official admissions resources ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2023-24 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$20,444
Out-of-state$20,444
Books and supplies$800

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2023-24$20,444$20,444$800
2022-23$20,008$20,008$1,200
2021-22$19,718$19,718$1,200
2020-21$19,512$19,512$1,200
2019-20$19,052$19,052$1,200
2018-19$18,662$18,662$1,200
2017-18$18,226$18,226$1,200
2016-17$17,769$17,769$1,200

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: increased by $436 (2.2%), compared with 2022-23.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: increased by $436 (2.2%), compared with 2022-23.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-13 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Fall 2023 · first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduate applicants.

Applicants0
AdmittedNot reported
Admission rateNot available

Compare reported admission years

These first-time undergraduate populations are separate reporting periods. Admission rate is admitted ÷ applicants; enrollment yield is enrolled ÷ admitted. Neither percentage is an individual admission probability.

Fall yearApplicantsAdmittedEnrolledAdmission rateEnrollment yield
20230Not reportedNot reportedNot availableNot available
20220Not reportedNot reportedNot availableNot available
2021111100.0%100.0%
20200Not reportedNot reportedNot availableNot available
20190Not reportedNot reportedNot availableNot available
20180Not reportedNot reportedNot availableNot available

Calculated as admitted ÷ applicants. This institution-wide historical figure is not a personal admission probability, international-student rate, transfer rate or program-specific rate. Open-admission institutions may not report this survey.

Source: IPEDS ADM2023. Source checked 2026-10-13 UTC. Verify current test policies with the institution.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse.Bachelor degree202595
Family Practice Nurse/Nursing.Master degree202525
Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer.Associate degree202521
Clinical Laboratory Science/Medical Technology/Technologist.Bachelor degree202516
Occupational Therapy/Therapist.Master degree202516
Public Health, General.Bachelor degree202510
Physical Therapy/Therapist.Doctorate — professional practice20258
Psychiatric/Mental Health Nurse/Nursing.Master degree20257
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Technician.Bachelor degree20206
Diagnostic Medical Sonography/Sonographer and Ultrasound Technician.Bachelor degree20255
Nursing Practice.Doctorate — other20255
Family Practice Nurse/Nursing.Post-master certificate20253
Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI) Technology/Technician.Bachelor degree20253
Nursing Administration.Master degree20253
Adult Health Nurse/Nursing.Master degree20202

Showing 15 of 26 reported field/award records. View all records →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in IA