cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Lincoln, IL

Lincoln College

View comparison (0) →

Lincoln College was reported as a private nonprofit institution located in Lincoln, IL. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Lincoln, IL
Institution type
Private nonprofit
Institution level
Four-year
IPEDS institution ID
146676
Directory data year
2022

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Institution website reported in 2022 ↗

Admissions URL reported in 2022 ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2021-22 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$19,800
Out-of-state$19,800
Books and supplies$0

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2021-22$19,800$19,800$0
2020-21$19,400$19,400$0
2019-20$19,000$19,000Not reported
2018-19$18,600$18,600Not reported
2017-18$18,100$18,100Not reported
2016-17$17,700$17,700Not reported

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: increased by $400 (2.1%), compared with 2020-21.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: increased by $400 (2.1%), compared with 2020-21.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Fall 2021 · first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduate applicants.

Applicants983
Admitted730
Admission rate74.3%

Reported enrolled first-time undergraduates: 199.

Compare reported admission years

These first-time undergraduate populations are separate reporting periods. Admission rate is admitted ÷ applicants; enrollment yield is enrolled ÷ admitted. Neither percentage is an individual admission probability.

Fall yearApplicantsAdmittedEnrolledAdmission rateEnrollment yield
202198373019974.3%27.3%
20201,40398022269.9%22.7%
20191,6471,10132366.8%29.3%
20181,7051,35627579.5%20.3%

Calculated as admitted ÷ applicants. This institution-wide historical figure is not a personal admission probability, international-student rate, transfer rate or program-specific rate. Open-admission institutions may not report this survey.

SAT evidence-based reading/writing 25th–75th percentile: 370–420. These describe enrolled students who submitted scores, not minimum entry requirements.

SAT math 25th–75th percentile: 340–380. These also describe enrolled score submitters and are not minimum entry requirements.

Source: IPEDS ADM2021. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Verify current test policies with the institution.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
General Studies.Associate degree202156
Business Administration and Management, General.Bachelor degree202140
Organizational Leadership.Bachelor degree202135
Criminal Justice/Safety Studies.Bachelor degree202122
Sport and Fitness Administration/Management.Bachelor degree202112
Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal Studies.Bachelor degree202110
Pre-Nursing Studies.Associate degree20219
Health/Health Care Administration/Management.Bachelor degree20217
Logistics, Materials, and Supply Chain Management.Bachelor degree20215
Radio and Television.Bachelor degree20214
Conservation Biology.Bachelor degree20213
Drama and Dramatics/Theatre Arts, General.Bachelor degree20213
Entrepreneurship/Entrepreneurial Studies.Bachelor degree20213
Exercise Science and Kinesiology.Bachelor degree20211
General Studies.Bachelor degree20211

Showing 15 of 17 reported field/award records. View all records →

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2020 → 202149% · R1800% · R1
Fall 2019 → 202053% · R2560% · R2
Fall 2018 → 201949% · R176Not reported · A0
Fall 2017 → 201843% · R173Not reported · A0

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2021D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2021. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2021 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 180

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 89

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 49.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 0.0

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 256

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 135

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 53.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 2

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 0.0

Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2019 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 176

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 86

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 49.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 173

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 74

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 43.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Read the population and cohort definitions →

NCES-derived bachelor-cohort graduation percentages

Historical full-time, first-time bachelor's or equivalent entry subcohorts, with revised-cohort adjustments and permitted exclusions. These percentages describe a defined cohort rather than all students, annual awards or an individual's outcome.

Entry cohortSource observation file yearWithin 4 yearsWithin 5 yearsWithin 6 years
201520216%6%13%

NCES defines the selected 4-, 5- and 6-year measures for the same bachelor-seeking entry subcohort. The six-year measure is labelled 150% of normal time in the connected definitions. It does not establish the duration of your current programme.

Percentages are retained from the NCES derived file and are not recalculated here. The selected file supplies no per-cell reporting/imputation flags; the parent/child allocation status is outside this connection. Some derived campus values may use parent allocation factors. The linked dictionary's generic “Provisional/Final” heading does not distinguish a release stage for this snapshot.

Source evidence for file year 2021

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Distinguish cohort rates from retention and annual awards → · Review source populations →

How to read graduation cohorts and completion windows →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2022 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-16 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in IL