cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Chicago, IL

Illinois Institute of Technology

View comparison (0) →

Illinois Institute of Technology is a private nonprofit institution located in Chicago, IL. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Chicago, IL
Institution type
Private nonprofit
Institution level
Four-year
IPEDS institution ID
145725
Directory data year
2025

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Official institution website ↗

Official admissions resources ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2024-25 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$52,386
Out-of-state$52,386
Books and supplies$1,240

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2024-25$52,386$52,386$1,240
2023-24$51,763$51,763$1,200
2022-23$50,640$50,640$1,200
2021-22$50,640$50,640$1,200
2020-21$50,490$50,490$1,200
2019-20$49,280$49,280$1,250
2018-19$47,646$47,646$1,250
2017-18$45,864$45,864$1,250
2016-17$45,214$45,214$1,200

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: increased by $623 (1.2%), compared with 2023-24.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: increased by $623 (1.2%), compared with 2023-24.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Fall 2024 · first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduate applicants.

Applicants12,216
Admitted6,710
Admission rate54.9%

Reported enrolled first-time undergraduates: 519.

Compare reported admission years

These first-time undergraduate populations are separate reporting periods. Admission rate is admitted ÷ applicants; enrollment yield is enrolled ÷ admitted. Neither percentage is an individual admission probability.

Fall yearApplicantsAdmittedEnrolledAdmission rateEnrollment yield
202412,2166,71051954.9%7.7%
20238,9124,93953455.4%10.8%
20227,2434,45062061.4%13.9%
20216,5214,31150566.1%11.7%
20205,0333,05351860.7%17.0%
20195,0493,04158460.2%19.2%
20184,9572,88460858.2%21.1%

Calculated as admitted ÷ applicants. This institution-wide historical figure is not a personal admission probability, international-student rate, transfer rate or program-specific rate. Open-admission institutions may not report this survey.

SAT evidence-based reading/writing 25th–75th percentile: 590–720. These describe enrolled students who submitted scores, not minimum entry requirements.

SAT math 25th–75th percentile: 590–720. These also describe enrolled score submitters and are not minimum entry requirements.

Source: IPEDS ADM2024. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Verify current test policies with the institution.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Computer Science.Master degree2025660
Information Technology.Master degree2025317
Law.Doctorate — professional practice2025229
Business Administration and Management, General.Master degree2025228
Computer Science.Bachelor degree2025111
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology.Bachelor degree2025106
Electrical and Electronics Engineering.Master degree202599
Mathematics and Computer Science.Master degree202599
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology.Master degree202575
Programs for Foreign Lawyers.Master degree202574
Artificial Intelligence.Master degree202570
Business Analytics.Master degree202565
Construction Engineering.Master degree202562
Engineering/Industrial Management.Master degree202558
Mechanical Engineering.Master degree202558

Showing 15 of 146 reported field/award records. View all records →

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2023 → 202486% · R52733% · R6
Fall 2022 → 202387% · R60459% · R17
Fall 2021 → 202285% · R49767% · R6
Fall 2020 → 202187% · R51240% · R5
Fall 2019 → 202087% · R581Not reported · A0
Fall 2018 → 201988% · R608Not reported · A0
Fall 2017 → 201886% · R471Not reported · A0

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2024D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2024. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2024 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 527

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 453

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 86.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 6

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 2

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 33.0

Official EF2023D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2023. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2023 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 604

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 525

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 87.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 17

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 10

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 59.0

Official EF2022D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2022. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2022 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 497

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 421

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 85.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 6

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 4

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 67.0

Official EF2021D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2021. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2021 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 512

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 444

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 87.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 5

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 2

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 40.0

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 581

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 504

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 87.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2019 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 608

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 536

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 88.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 471

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 407

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 86.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Read the population and cohort definitions →

NCES-derived bachelor-cohort graduation percentages

Historical full-time, first-time bachelor's or equivalent entry subcohorts, with revised-cohort adjustments and permitted exclusions. These percentages describe a defined cohort rather than all students, annual awards or an individual's outcome.

Entry cohortSource observation file yearWithin 4 yearsWithin 5 yearsWithin 6 years
2018202434%70%75%
2017202335%67%72%
2016202238%72%75%
2015202137%67%71%

NCES defines the selected 4-, 5- and 6-year measures for the same bachelor-seeking entry subcohort. The six-year measure is labelled 150% of normal time in the connected definitions. It does not establish the duration of your current programme.

Percentages are retained from the NCES derived file and are not recalculated here. The selected file supplies no per-cell reporting/imputation flags; the parent/child allocation status is outside this connection. Some derived campus values may use parent allocation factors. The linked dictionary's generic “Provisional/Final” heading does not distinguish a release stage for this snapshot.

Source evidence for file year 2024

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-14 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Source evidence for file year 2023

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Source evidence for file year 2022

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Source evidence for file year 2021

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Distinguish cohort rates from retention and annual awards → · Review source populations →

How to read graduation cohorts and completion windows →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in IL