cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Chicago, IL

The Chicago School at Chicago

View comparison (0) →

The Chicago School at Chicago is a private nonprofit institution located in Chicago, IL. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Chicago, IL
Institution type
Private nonprofit
Institution level
Four-year
IPEDS institution ID
143978
Directory data year
2025

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Official institution website ↗

Official admissions resources ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2024-25 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$21,780
Out-of-state$21,780
Books and supplies$2,184

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2024-25$21,780$21,780$2,184
2023-24$20,844$20,844$2,184
2022-23$13,224$13,224$2,184
2021-22$12,712$12,712$2,184
2020-21$12,524$12,524$2,097

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: increased by $936 (4.5%), compared with 2023-24.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: increased by $936 (4.5%), compared with 2023-24.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Fall 2024 · first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduate applicants.

Applicants29
Admitted10
Admission rate34.5%

Reported enrolled first-time undergraduates: 4.

Compare reported admission years

These first-time undergraduate populations are separate reporting periods. Admission rate is admitted ÷ applicants; enrollment yield is enrolled ÷ admitted. Neither percentage is an individual admission probability.

Fall yearApplicantsAdmittedEnrolledAdmission rateEnrollment yield
20242910434.5%40.0%
2023279133.3%11.1%
202243307.0%0.0%
2021200Not reported0.0%Not available
2020390Not reported0.0%Not available

Calculated as admitted ÷ applicants. This institution-wide historical figure is not a personal admission probability, international-student rate, transfer rate or program-specific rate. Open-admission institutions may not report this survey.

Source: IPEDS ADM2024. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Verify current test policies with the institution.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Counseling Psychology.Master degree2025107
Forensic Psychology.Master degree202552
Clinical Psychology.Doctorate — professional practice202551
Industrial and Organizational Psychology.Master degree202532
School Psychology.Post-master certificate202523
Mental Health Counseling/Counselor.Master degree202519
Applied Behavior Analysis.Master degree202513
Business Administration and Management, General.Doctorate — research20219
Applied Behavior Analysis.Doctorate — research20258
Industrial and Organizational Psychology.Doctorate — research20257
Organizational Leadership.Doctorate — research20256
Psychology, General.Bachelor degree20254
School Psychology.Doctorate — professional practice20253
Applied Behavior Analysis.Postbaccalaureate certificate20241
Applied Behavior Analysis.Post-master certificate20251

Showing 15 of 18 reported field/award records. View all records →

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2023 → 2024Not reported · A00% · R1

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2024D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2024. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2024 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 0

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 0

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag A · value not reported

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 0.0

Read the population and cohort definitions →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in IL