cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Coral Gables, FL

University of Miami

View comparison (0) →

University of Miami is a private nonprofit institution located in Coral Gables, FL. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Coral Gables, FL
Institution type
Private nonprofit
Institution level
Four-year
IPEDS institution ID
135726
Directory data year
2025

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Official institution website ↗

Official admissions resources ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2024-25 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$62,616
Out-of-state$62,616
Books and supplies$1,266

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2024-25$62,616$62,616$1,266
2023-24$59,926$59,926$1,328
2022-23$57,194$57,194$1,070
2021-22$54,760$54,760$1,000
2020-21$53,682$53,682$1,000
2019-20$51,930$51,930$1,000
2018-19$50,226$50,226$1,000
2017-18$48,484$48,484$1,000
2016-17$47,004$47,004$930

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: increased by $2,690 (4.5%), compared with 2023-24.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: increased by $2,690 (4.5%), compared with 2023-24.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Fall 2024 · first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduate applicants.

Applicants53,954
Admitted10,195
Admission rate18.9%

Reported enrolled first-time undergraduates: 2,473.

Compare reported admission years

These first-time undergraduate populations are separate reporting periods. Admission rate is admitted ÷ applicants; enrollment yield is enrolled ÷ admitted. Neither percentage is an individual admission probability.

Fall yearApplicantsAdmittedEnrolledAdmission rateEnrollment yield
202453,95410,1952,47318.9%24.3%
202348,2868,9402,32818.5%26.0%
202249,1699,3122,37118.9%25.5%
202142,24412,0362,76628.5%23.0%
202040,13113,2802,35833.1%17.8%
201938,92010,5582,20427.1%20.9%
201834,28111,0212,36732.1%21.5%

Calculated as admitted ÷ applicants. This institution-wide historical figure is not a personal admission probability, international-student rate, transfer rate or program-specific rate. Open-admission institutions may not report this survey.

SAT evidence-based reading/writing 25th–75th percentile: 660–730. These describe enrolled students who submitted scores, not minimum entry requirements.

SAT math 25th–75th percentile: 660–750. These also describe enrolled score submitters and are not minimum entry requirements.

Source: IPEDS ADM2024. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Verify current test policies with the institution.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Law.Doctorate — professional practice2025383
Finance, General.Bachelor degree2025372
Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse.Bachelor degree2025265
Psychology, General.Bachelor degree2025209
Medicine.Doctorate — professional practice2025199
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Bachelor degree2025165
Marketing/Marketing Management, General.Bachelor degree2025157
Business Administration and Management, General.Master degree2025149
Family Practice Nurse/Nursing.Master degree2025122
Political Science and Government, General.Bachelor degree2025109
Architectural and Building Sciences/Technology.Bachelor degree202596
Financial Mathematics.Master degree202596
Epidemiology.Master degree202595
Advertising.Bachelor degree202594
Business Administration and Management, General.Bachelor degree202590

Showing 15 of 358 reported field/award records. View all records →

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2023 → 202494% · R2,328Not reported · A0
Fall 2022 → 202392% · R2,369100% · R1
Fall 2021 → 202292% · R2,75886% · R7
Fall 2020 → 202193% · R2,33789% · R19
Fall 2019 → 202091% · R2,18078% · R23
Fall 2018 → 201993% · R2,34188% · R25
Fall 2017 → 201892% · R2,18581% · R26

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2024D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2024. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2024 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 2328

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 2183

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 94.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2023D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2023. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2023 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 2369

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 2183

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 92.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 1

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 100.0

Official EF2022D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2022. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2022 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 2758

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 2540

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 92.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 7

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 6

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 86.0

Official EF2021D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2021. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2021 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 2337

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 2168

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 93.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 19

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 17

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 89.0

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 2180

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 1975

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 91.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 23

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 18

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 78.0

Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2019 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 2341

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 2173

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 93.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 25

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 22

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 88.0

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 2185

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 2018

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 92.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 26

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 21

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 81.0

Read the population and cohort definitions →

NCES-derived bachelor-cohort graduation percentages

Historical full-time, first-time bachelor's or equivalent entry subcohorts, with revised-cohort adjustments and permitted exclusions. These percentages describe a defined cohort rather than all students, annual awards or an individual's outcome.

Entry cohortSource observation file yearWithin 4 yearsWithin 5 yearsWithin 6 years
2018202473%83%84%
2017202373%83%84%
2016202274%83%84%
2015202173%82%84%

NCES defines the selected 4-, 5- and 6-year measures for the same bachelor-seeking entry subcohort. The six-year measure is labelled 150% of normal time in the connected definitions. It does not establish the duration of your current programme.

Percentages are retained from the NCES derived file and are not recalculated here. The selected file supplies no per-cell reporting/imputation flags; the parent/child allocation status is outside this connection. Some derived campus values may use parent allocation factors. The linked dictionary's generic “Provisional/Final” heading does not distinguish a release stage for this snapshot.

Source evidence for file year 2024

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-14 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Source evidence for file year 2023

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Source evidence for file year 2022

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Source evidence for file year 2021

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Distinguish cohort rates from retention and annual awards → · Review source populations →

How to read graduation cohorts and completion windows →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in FL