cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Fort Myers, FL

Fort Myers Technical College

View comparison (0) →

Fort Myers Technical College is a public institution located in Fort Myers, FL. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Fort Myers, FL
Institution type
Public
Institution level
Two-year
IPEDS institution ID
135267
Directory data year
2025

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Official institution website ↗

Official admissions resources ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Comparable published academic-year costs are not available in the connected dataset for this institution. This does not mean tuition is zero.

Historical undergraduate admissions

Admissions figures are not available in the connected dataset. Do not interpret a missing figure as a 0% or 100% admission rate.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Criminal Justice/Police Science.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year2025146
Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic).Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202571
Nursing Assistant/Aide and Patient Care Assistant/Aide.Certificate under 12 weeks202569
Corrections.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202552
Fire Science/Fire-fighting.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202548
Electrician.Certificate 1–2 years202537
Electrician.Certificate 2–4 years202433
Welding Technology/Welder.Certificate 1–2 years202533
Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General.Certificate 1–2 years202528
Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Engineering Technology/Technician.Certificate 1–2 years202525
Corrections and Criminal Justice, Other.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202224
Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician.Certificate 2–4 years202520
Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training.Certificate 1–2 years202516
Appliance Installation and Repair Technology/Technician.Certificate 1–2 years202514
Carpentry/Carpenter.Certificate 1–2 years202513

Showing 15 of 36 reported field/award records. View all records →

Historical average net price for in-state aid recipients

Population: full-time, first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates at public institutions with standard academic calendars, paying in-state or in-district tuition and receiving federal, state/local or institutional grant or scholarship aid. Other grant sources are excluded.

Average net price subtracts average qualifying grant aid from a population cost of attendance that includes tuition, required fees, books and weighted living expenses. It is a historical cohort average in USD, not tuition alone, a personal aid offer or a verified international-student cost. Negative source values are retained; they do not promise a payment to you.

Academic yearAverage net priceRecipientsAverage qualifying grant aidSource flags
2023-24$8,55138$4,470Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R
2022-23$14,0725$3,989Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R
2021-22$10,05024$3,069Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R

Flags include R (reported), C (analyst corrected), P (carry-forward imputed), Z (implied zero) and other documented source codes. A blank amount is unavailable.

Official COST2 source file ↗ · Read the dataset scope →

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2023 → 202487% · R417Not reported · A0
Fall 2022 → 202382% · R401100% · R2
Fall 2021 → 202283% · R437Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2020 → 202181% · R388Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2019 → 202084% · R457Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2018 → 201964% · R648Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2017 → 201825% · R501Not reported · ANot reported

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2024D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2024. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2024 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 417

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 364

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 87.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2023D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2023. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2023 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 401

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 328

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 82.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 2

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 2

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 100.0

Official EF2022D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2022. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2022 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 437

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 362

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 83.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2021D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2021. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2021 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 388

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 315

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 81.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 457

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 384

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 84.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2019 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 648

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 415

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 64.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 501

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 125

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 25.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Read the population and cohort definitions →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in FL