cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Aurora, CO

Pickens Technical College

View comparison (0) →

Pickens Technical College is a public institution located in Aurora, CO. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Aurora, CO
Institution type
Public
Institution level
Two-year
IPEDS institution ID
128151
Directory data year
2025

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Official institution website ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2024-25 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$5,140
Out-of-state$9,250
Books and supplies$600

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2024-25$5,140$9,250$600
2023-24$4,930$8,330$600
2022-23$4,930$8,330$600
2021-22$4,930$8,830$600
2020-21$4,510$7,990$600
2019-20$4,510$7,990$600
2018-19$4,510$7,990$600
2017-18$4,510$7,990$600
2016-17$2,376$4,656$600

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: increased by $210 (4.3%), compared with 2023-24.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: increased by $920 (11.0%), compared with 2023-24.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Admissions figures are not available in the connected dataset. Do not interpret a missing figure as a 0% or 100% admission rate.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Medical/Clinical Assistant.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202569
Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202062
Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Engineering Technology/Technician.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202554
Welding Technology/Welder.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202547
Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician.Certificate 1–2 years202542
Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General.Certificate 2–4 years202538
Diesel Mechanics Technology/Technician.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202535
Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202531
Building/Property Maintenance.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202531
Dental Assisting/Assistant.Certificate 1–2 years202529
Nail Technician/Specialist and Manicurist.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202529
Administrative Assistant and Secretarial Science, General.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202528
Cooking and Related Culinary Arts, General.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202527
Veterinary/Animal Health Technology/Technician and Veterinary Assistant.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202525
Autobody/Collision and Repair Technology/Technician.Certificate 1–2 years202524

Showing 15 of 39 reported field/award records. View all records →

Historical average net price for in-state aid recipients

Population: full-time, first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates at public institutions with standard academic calendars, paying in-state or in-district tuition and receiving federal, state/local or institutional grant or scholarship aid. Other grant sources are excluded.

Average net price subtracts average qualifying grant aid from a population cost of attendance that includes tuition, required fees, books and weighted living expenses. It is a historical cohort average in USD, not tuition alone, a personal aid offer or a verified international-student cost. Negative source values are retained; they do not promise a payment to you.

Academic yearAverage net priceRecipientsAverage qualifying grant aidSource flags
2023-24$6,455231$6,170Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R
2022-23$7,846175$4,878Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R
2021-22$10,120242$4,235Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R

Flags include R (reported), C (analyst corrected), P (carry-forward imputed), Z (implied zero) and other documented source codes. A blank amount is unavailable.

Official COST2 source file ↗ · Read the dataset scope →

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2023 → 202467% · R415Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2022 → 202355% · R3550% · R1
Fall 2021 → 202297% · R354100% · R1
Fall 2020 → 202167% · R282100% · R16
Fall 2019 → 202087% · R32175% · R12
Fall 2018 → 201969% · R25877% · R13
Fall 2017 → 201864% · R12940% · R5

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2024D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2024. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2024 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 415

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 279

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 67.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2023D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2023. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2023 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 355

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 197

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 55.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 0.0

Official EF2022D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2022. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2022 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 354

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 345

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 97.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 1

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 100.0

Official EF2021D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2021. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2021 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 282

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 189

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 67.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 16

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 16

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 100.0

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 321

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 278

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 87.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 12

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 9

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 75.0

Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2019 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 258

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 178

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 69.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 13

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 10

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 77.0

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 129

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 83

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 64.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 5

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 2

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 40.0

Read the population and cohort definitions →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in CO