cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Culver City, CA

West Los Angeles College

View comparison (0) →

West Los Angeles College is a public institution located in Culver City, CA. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Culver City, CA
Institution type
Public
Institution level
Four-year
IPEDS institution ID
125471
Directory data year
2025

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Official institution website ↗

Official admissions resources ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2024-25 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$1,238
Out-of-state$10,572
Books and supplies$1,062

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2024-25$1,238$10,572$1,062
2023-24$1,238$10,130$938
2022-23$1,238$9,870$1,152
2021-22$1,238$9,012$1,125
2020-21$1,238$8,570$1,080
2019-20$1,220$8,110$1,971
2018-19$1,220$7,746$1,917
2017-18$1,220$7,538$1,764
2016-17$1,220$7,538$1,791
2015-16$1,198$6,994$1,764
2014-15$1,198$6,788$1,746
2013-14$1,221$6,161$1,710
2012-13$1,220$6,160$1,665

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: unchanged, compared with 2023-24.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: increased by $442 (4.4%), compared with 2023-24.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Admissions figures are not available in the connected dataset. Do not interpret a missing figure as a 0% or 100% admission rate.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal Studies.Associate degree2025453
Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal Studies.Certificate 1–2 years2025451
Teacher Assistant/Aide.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year2025262
Humanities/Humanistic Studies.Associate degree2025157
Real Estate.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year2025145
Dental Assisting/Assistant.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year2025109
Aircraft Powerplant Technology/Technician.Certificate 1–2 years202598
Airframe Mechanics and Aircraft Maintenance Technology/Technician.Certificate 1–2 years202584
Cinematography and Film/Video Production.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202573
Dental Hygiene/Hygienist.Bachelor degree202569
Medical/Clinical Assistant.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202565
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202548
Business Administration and Management, General.Associate degree202546
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Associate degree202545
Psychology, General.Associate degree202542

Showing 15 of 99 reported field/award records. View all records →

Historical average net price for in-state aid recipients

Population: full-time, first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates at public institutions with standard academic calendars, paying in-state or in-district tuition and receiving federal, state/local or institutional grant or scholarship aid. Other grant sources are excluded.

Average net price subtracts average qualifying grant aid from a population cost of attendance that includes tuition, required fees, books and weighted living expenses. It is a historical cohort average in USD, not tuition alone, a personal aid offer or a verified international-student cost. Negative source values are retained; they do not promise a payment to you.

Academic yearAverage net priceRecipientsAverage qualifying grant aidSource flags
2023-24$11,164289$5,933Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R
2022-23$9,426228$6,727Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R
2021-22$11,800199$5,539Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R

Flags include R (reported), C (analyst corrected), P (carry-forward imputed), Z (implied zero) and other documented source codes. A blank amount is unavailable.

Official COST2 source file ↗ · Read the dataset scope →

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2021 → 2022100% · R7100% · R3
Fall 2019 → 2020Not reported · A050% · R10
Fall 2018 → 2019Not reported · A0100% · R1
Fall 2017 → 2018100% · R12Not reported · A0
Fall 2014 → 201567% · R54842% · R1,068

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2022D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2022. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2022 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 7

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 7

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 100.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 3

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 3

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 100.0

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 0

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 0

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag A · value not reported

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 10

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 5

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 50.0

Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2019 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 0

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 0

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag A · value not reported

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 1

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 100.0

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 12

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 12

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 100.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 0

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 0

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2015D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2015. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2015 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 548

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 368

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 67.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 1068

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 444

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 42.0

Read the population and cohort definitions →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in CA