cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Whittier, CA

Southern California University of Health Sciences

View comparison (0) →

Southern California University of Health Sciences is a private nonprofit institution located in Whittier, CA. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Whittier, CA
Institution type
Private nonprofit
Institution level
Four-year
IPEDS institution ID
117672
Directory data year
2025

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Official institution website ↗

Official admissions resources ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2024-25 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$10,476
Out-of-state$10,476
Books and supplies$1,416

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2024-25$10,476$10,476$1,416
2023-24$10,769$10,769$1,152
2022-23$13,215$13,215$1,152
2021-22$9,687$9,687$1,048
2020-21$8,462$8,462$506
2019-20$7,150$7,150$2,820
2018-19$7,370$7,370$2,820
2017-18$8,244$8,244Not reported
2016-17$9,012$9,012Not reported

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: decreased by $293 (2.7%), compared with 2023-24.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: decreased by $293 (2.7%), compared with 2023-24.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Admissions figures are not available in the connected dataset. Do not interpret a missing figure as a 0% or 100% admission rate.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Chiropractic.Doctorate — professional practice2025213
Biomedical Sciences, General.Master degree2025119
Physician Associate/Assistant.Master degree202548
Human/Medical Genetics.Master degree202546
Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine.Doctorate — professional practice202534
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Bachelor degree202532
Ayurvedic Medicine/Ayurveda.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202528
Biology/Biological Sciences, General.Bachelor degree202119
Massage Therapy/Therapeutic Massage.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202119
Occupational Therapy/Therapist.Doctorate — professional practice202515
Ayurvedic Medicine/Ayurveda.Certificate 1–2 years202512
Genetic Counseling/Counselor.Postbaccalaureate certificate20259
Public Health Education and Promotion.Postbaccalaureate certificate20256
Genetics, General.Postbaccalaureate certificate20252
Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine.Master degree20241

Showing 15 of 16 reported field/award records. View all records →

NCES-derived bachelor-cohort graduation percentages

Historical full-time, first-time bachelor's or equivalent entry subcohorts, with revised-cohort adjustments and permitted exclusions. These percentages describe a defined cohort rather than all students, annual awards or an individual's outcome.

Entry cohortSource observation file yearWithin 4 yearsWithin 5 yearsWithin 6 years
20152021100%100%100%

NCES defines the selected 4-, 5- and 6-year measures for the same bachelor-seeking entry subcohort. The six-year measure is labelled 150% of normal time in the connected definitions. It does not establish the duration of your current programme.

Percentages are retained from the NCES derived file and are not recalculated here. The selected file supplies no per-cell reporting/imputation flags; the parent/child allocation status is outside this connection. Some derived campus values may use parent allocation factors. The linked dictionary's generic “Provisional/Final” heading does not distinguish a release stage for this snapshot.

Source evidence for file year 2021

Fields: GBA4RTT, GBA5RTT, GBA6RTT. Official NCES derived graduation file. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC; retrieval date is not entry-cohort year. Source rate basis and missing values remain separate.

Associated official field definitions →

Distinguish cohort rates from retention and annual awards → · Review source populations →

How to read graduation cohorts and completion windows →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in CA