cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Pleasant Hill, CA

John F. Kennedy University

View comparison (0) →

John F. Kennedy University was reported as a private nonprofit institution located in Pleasant Hill, CA. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Pleasant Hill, CA
Institution type
Private nonprofit
Institution level
Four-year
IPEDS institution ID
116712
Directory data year
2020

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Institution website reported in 2020 ↗

Admissions URL reported in 2020 ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2020-21 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$8,500
Out-of-state$8,500
Books and suppliesNot reported

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2020-21$8,500$8,500Not reported
2019-20$8,500$8,500Not reported
2018-19$8,500$8,500Not reported

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: unchanged, compared with 2019-20.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: unchanged, compared with 2019-20.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag A
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Fall 2019 · first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduate applicants.

Applicants22
Admitted22
Admission rate100.0%

Reported enrolled first-time undergraduates: 6.

Compare reported admission years

These first-time undergraduate populations are separate reporting periods. Admission rate is admitted ÷ applicants; enrollment yield is enrolled ÷ admitted. Neither percentage is an individual admission probability.

Fall yearApplicantsAdmittedEnrolledAdmission rateEnrollment yield
201922226100.0%27.3%
20180Not reportedNot reportedNot availableNot available

Calculated as admitted ÷ applicants. This institution-wide historical figure is not a personal admission probability, international-student rate, transfer rate or program-specific rate. Open-admission institutions may not report this survey.

Source: IPEDS ADM2019. Source checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Verify current test policies with the institution.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Counseling Psychology.Master degree202084
Sports Studies.Master degree202031
Business Administration and Management, General.Bachelor degree202027
Clinical Psychology.Doctorate — professional practice202027
Business Administration and Management, General.Master degree202025
Law.Doctorate — professional practice202025
Psychology, General.Bachelor degree202020
Legal Assistant/Paralegal.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202017
Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal Studies.Associate degree202011
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.Master degree202010
Clinical Psychology.Master degree20209
Legal Assistant/Paralegal.Bachelor degree20207
Psychology, General.Master degree20206
Counseling Psychology.Postbaccalaureate certificate20205
Sports Studies.Postbaccalaureate certificate20204

Showing 15 of 17 reported field/award records. View all records →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2020 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-16 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in CA