cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

San Diego, CA

California College San Diego

View comparison (0) →

California College San Diego was reported as a private nonprofit institution located in San Diego, CA. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
San Diego, CA
Institution type
Private nonprofit
Institution level
Four-year
IPEDS institution ID
110945
Directory data year
2013

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Institution website reported in 2013 ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2013-14 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$18,480
Out-of-state$18,480
Books and suppliesNot reported

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2013-14$18,480$18,480Not reported
2012-13$16,796$16,796Not reported
2011-12$15,790$15,790Not reported
2010-11$15,024$15,024Not reported

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: increased by $1,684 (10.0%), compared with 2012-13.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: increased by $1,684 (10.0%), compared with 2012-13.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag A
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Admissions figures are not available in the connected dataset. Do not interpret a missing figure as a 0% or 100% admission rate.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

No positive first-major completions matched the connected dataset. This does not establish that no programs are offered.

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2012 → 201327% · R95Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2011 → 201246% · R147Not reported · ANot reported
Fall 2010 → 201156% · R180Not reported · ANot reported

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2013D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2013. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2013 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 95

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 26

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 27.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2012D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2012. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2012 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 147

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 68

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 46.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Official EF2011D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-18 UTC. Reporting year remains 2011. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2011 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 180

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 101

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 56.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag A · value not reported

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag A · value not reported

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag A · value not reported

Read the population and cohort definitions →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2013 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-18 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in CA