cvCollegeVerse.
English ⌄
Interface languageLanguage
Source text keeps its original language.

Tempe, AZ

Rio Salado College

View comparison (0) →

Rio Salado College is a public institution located in Tempe, AZ. Use its official resources to confirm whether its programs match your study plans.

Institution at a glance

Location
Tempe, AZ
Institution type
Public
Institution level
Four-year
IPEDS institution ID
105668
Directory data year
2025

Plan your next step

Check the institution’s current course list, applicant categories, fees and deadlines before building your shortlist.

Official institution website ↗

Official admissions resources ↗

Build a budget from this cost record →

How to compare your full study budget →

Prepare your application checklist →

Published undergraduate tuition and fees

Full-time, first-time undergraduate charge basis · Academic year 2024-25 · US dollars · tuition and required fees, not total cost of attendance.

In-state$2,358
Out-of-state$8,958
Books and supplies$1,104

State residency rules determine eligibility. Out-of-state charges are not a verified international-student quote. Housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses are additional; aid is not deducted.

Academic yearIn-stateOut-of-stateBooks
2024-25$2,358$8,958$1,104
2023-24$2,358$8,958$1,104
2022-23$2,070$7,854$1,464
2021-22$2,070$7,854$1,464
2020-21$2,070$7,854$1,472
2019-20$2,070$7,854$1,464
2018-19$2,070$7,854$1,424
2017-18$2,094$7,878$1,390
2016-17$2,094$7,878$1,288

Change from the previous academic year

In-state tuition and fees: unchanged, compared with 2023-24.

Out-of-state tuition and fees: unchanged, compared with 2023-24.

This compares published tuition and required fees in adjacent reporting years. It does not measure changes in your aid package, net price or full living budget.

Source fields and reporting flags

books: CHG4AY3 · flag R
in_state: CHG2AY3 · flag R
out_of_state: CHG3AY3 · flag R

Source: IPEDS published cost dataset. Source checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reported, imputed and carried-forward values retain their source flags. Read our data methodology →

Historical undergraduate admissions

Admissions figures are not available in the connected dataset. Do not interpret a missing figure as a 0% or 100% admission rate.

Fields with reported graduates

Historical IPEDS completions, first major. Reporting years are labeled per record. Verify current program availability and degree names on the institution’s website.

Field of studyAward levelYear endingCompletions
Corrections.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year2025920
Customer Service Support/Call Center/Teleservice Operation.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year2025582
Criminal Justice/Police Science.Certificate 1–2 years2025368
Art/Art Studies, General.Certificate 1–2 years2025268
Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal Studies.Associate degree2025209
Customer Service Support/Call Center/Teleservice Operation.Certificate under 12 weeks2025194
Computer Installation and Repair Technology/Technician.Certificate under 12 weeks2025161
Electrician.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year2025109
General Studies.Associate degree202596
Banking and Financial Support Services.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202588
Criminal Justice/Police Science.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202588
Small Business Administration/Management.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202585
Plumbing Technology/Plumber.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202565
Substance Abuse/Addiction Counseling.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202553
Furniture Design and Manufacturing.Certificate 12 weeks to under 1 year202049

Showing 15 of 148 reported field/award records. View all records →

Historical average net price for in-state aid recipients

Population: full-time, first-time degree/certificate-seeking undergraduates at public institutions with standard academic calendars, paying in-state or in-district tuition and receiving federal, state/local or institutional grant or scholarship aid. Other grant sources are excluded.

Average net price subtracts average qualifying grant aid from a population cost of attendance that includes tuition, required fees, books and weighted living expenses. It is a historical cohort average in USD, not tuition alone, a personal aid offer or a verified international-student cost. Negative source values are retained; they do not promise a payment to you.

Academic yearAverage net priceRecipientsAverage qualifying grant aidSource flags
2023-24$8,73341$4,779Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R
2022-23$9,00342$5,005Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R
2021-22$6,83426$5,094Net price: R · Recipients: R · Grant aid: R

Flags include R (reported), C (analyst corrected), P (carry-forward imputed), Z (implied zero) and other documented source codes. A blank amount is unavailable.

Official COST2 source file ↗ · Read the dataset scope →

Published first-year retention

Connected EF part-D observations concern prior-fall first-time degree/certificate-seeking cohorts assessed a year later. NCES describes persistence or completion; four-year institutions' cohorts are bachelor-seeking. Entry study status remains the grouping even if a student later changes between full- and part-time.

Entry cohort → assessmentFull-time source rateAdjusted full-time cohortPart-time source rateAdjusted part-time cohort
Fall 2022 → 2023Not reported · A043% · R169
Fall 2021 → 202260% · R9343% · R169
Fall 2020 → 202137% · R10931% · R226
Fall 2019 → 202040% · R8826% · R294
Fall 2018 → 201931% · R9422% · R310
Fall 2017 → 201830% · R7729% · R222

Percentages are retained from the source rather than recalculated. R means reported; P means carried forward. Other source flags remain in the evidence. Missing rates remain unavailable and a published 0% remains zero. These are institution-level historical observations, not programme graduation rates, current service-quality rankings or individual predictions.

Official EF2023D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2023. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2023 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 0

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 0

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag A · value not reported

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 169

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 72

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 43.0

Official EF2022D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2022. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2022 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 93

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 56

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 60.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 169

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 72

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 43.0

Official EF2021D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2021. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2021 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 109

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 40

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 37.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 226

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 71

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 31.0

Official EF2020D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-16 UTC. Reporting year remains 2020. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2020 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 88

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 35

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 40.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 294

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 77

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 26.0

Official EF2019D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2019. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2019 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 94

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 29

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 31.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 310

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 67

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 22.0

Official EF2018D dataset ↗ · checked 2026-10-17 UTC. Reporting year remains 2018. Dictionary release label at this observation: provisional.

Fall 2018 source fields and flags

full time adjusted cohort · RRFTCTA · flag R · value 77

full time enrolled later · RET_NMF · flag R · value 23

full time rate · RET_PCF · flag R · value 30.0

part time adjusted cohort · RRPTCTA · flag R · value 222

part time enrolled later · RET_NMP · flag R · value 64

part time rate · RET_PCP · flag R · value 29.0

Read the population and cohort definitions →

About this record

Source: NCES Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System, HD2025 institution directory. Download the source dataset.

Record reviewed: 2026-10-13 UTC. Directory year is not the current application year. “Four-year” describes an institution classification; it does not mean every program lasts four years.

Costs, admissions and completion records come from separate historical datasets with their own years. Current language requirements and deadlines must be verified with the institution.

More institutions in AZ