REVIEWED INSTITUTION LOCATIONS
Colleges and institutions in Phoenix.
Explore 40 postsecondary institutions recorded as active and public-facing in their connected NCES IPEDS directory year, with a reporting location of Phoenix, Arizona.
What is in this list?
The directory includes 1 not reported institution, 28 private for-profit institutions, 4 private nonprofit institutions, 7 public institutions. Institution types describe the organization; check the exact course and award level separately.
Directory reporting years: 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2025. Comparable historical tuition records are connected for 15 of these 40 institutions. Missing price data does not mean an institution charges no tuition.
This is a city-field match to reviewed records. Nearby municipalities and other campuses may have separate listings. Explore the wider Arizona directory →
Institutions to research
Not reported
Acacia University ↗
Not reported · Phoenix, AZ
Less than two-year
Allen School-Phoenix ↗
Private for-profit · Phoenix, AZ
Less than two-year
American Institute of Trucking ↗
Private for-profit · Phoenix, AZ
Four-year
Argosy University-Phoenix ↗
Private for-profit · Phoenix, AZ
Four-year
Arizona Board of Regents ↗
Public · Phoenix, AZ
Four-year
Arizona College of Nursing-Phoenix ↗
Private for-profit · Phoenix, AZ
Out-of-state tuition and fees: $26,041 · 2024-25
Four-year
Arizona State University-Downtown Phoenix ↗
Public · Phoenix, AZ
Out-of-state tuition and fees: $29,428 · 2019-20
Four-year
Arizona Summit Law School ↗
Private for-profit · Phoenix, AZ
Four-year
Aspen University ↗
Private for-profit · Phoenix, AZ
Out-of-state tuition and fees: $6,870 · 2024-25
Less than two-year
Avalon Institute-Phoenix ↗
Private for-profit · Phoenix, AZ
Two-year
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Phoenix ↗
Private for-profit · Phoenix, AZ
Out-of-state tuition and fees: $16,657 · 2024-25
Four-year
Brookline College-Phoenix ↗
Private for-profit · Phoenix, AZ
Four-year
California College San Diego-CollegeAmerica-Phoenix ↗
Private nonprofit · Phoenix, AZ
Out-of-state tuition and fees: $16,600 · 2020-21
Two-year
Carrington College-Phoenix East ↗
Private for-profit · Phoenix, AZ
Two-year
Carrington College-Phoenix North ↗
Private for-profit · Phoenix, AZ
Four-year
Chamberlain University-Arizona ↗
Private for-profit · Phoenix, AZ
Out-of-state tuition and fees: $20,785 · 2024-25
Less than two-year
Cortiva Institute-Phoenix ↗
Private for-profit · Phoenix, AZ
Four-year
Crestpoint University ↗
Private for-profit · Phoenix, AZ
Out-of-state tuition and fees: $7,995 · 2024-25
Four-year
DeVry University-Arizona ↗
Private for-profit · Phoenix, AZ
Out-of-state tuition and fees: $17,408 · 2024-25
Less than two-year
Empire Beauty School-NW Phoenix ↗
Private for-profit · Phoenix, AZ
Two-year
Fortis College-Phoenix ↗
Private for-profit · Phoenix, AZ
Four-year
GateWay Community College ↗
Public · Phoenix, AZ
Out-of-state tuition and fees: $8,958 · 2024-25
Less than two-year
GateWay Community College-Central City ↗
Public · Phoenix, AZ
Four-year
Grand Canyon University ↗
Private nonprofit · Phoenix, AZ
Out-of-state tuition and fees: $17,850 · 2024-25
Plan costs and location together
A tuition figure does not include the full cost of living in Phoenix. Verify your student category and academic year, then add housing, meals, insurance, travel and other expenses using your own current estimates. The listed out-of-state prices do not establish international-student charges.
Check which campus actually teaches your intended course. An institution’s reporting city alone does not confirm the teaching site, accommodation or commuting arrangements.
Build a full study budget → · Compare up to three institutions → · Read the data definitions and sources →